Finding Your OTP

OTP – A one true pairing, typically from a novel, manga, anime, television show, or movie.

This MAY not be a problem for everyone reading this, but I certainly thought carefully about which (possible) couple could become my ultimate OTP, the one who no other couple could surpass in my mind. It’s taken all my life to finally find my own, but I have. Mr. Sydney Carton and Lucie Manette from “A Tale of Two Cities” will most definitely be my most favorite couple for a long, long time. In Book 2: The Golden Thread, Chapter 13 (page 156) Mr. Carton tells Lucie, “For you, and for anyone dear to you, I would do anything. If my career were of that better kind that was any opportunity or capacity of sacrifice in it, I would embrace any sacrifice for you and for those dear to you..think now and then that there is a man who would give his life, to keep a life you love beside you!”

Although Mr. Carton and Lucie never end up together, I truly do believe this would have been the most endearing and sweet couple ever. He would not only give up his life for her, but also for everyone dear to her. I don’t know very many people who would do that for the sake of their love or dearest one. It actually makes me feel very disappointed that there are not more couples in real life like this. I know a lot of people who will date someone for a month or so, break up, and start dating someone else within a short amount of time. I’m not saying all people are like this, but this is just based on what I have seen throughout my short life.

I also want to add for all you people who are into romantic settings, that there’s this nice video about which places are nice to go to for a first date (in California).

I really like how the guy in this video is trying his hardest to please his date. He didn’t spend a lot of money, yet also wowed her by going to places with a romantic setting (he didn’t pay to get into Disneyland, it was just the parking structure). Eating yogurt with your date is a good way to see if a girl is interested in you. If she hesitates to taste the yogurt from your spoon, then she might not like you. If she doesn’t hesitate, then hey what if she does? So on a first date, don’t spend a lot of money, go to places that will wow her, don’t set a fast tempo to the date and expect to get a kiss, and be a gentleman! Girls don’t like being rushed into getting into a serious and permanent relationship. Show her who you are first, and give her a taste of how being in a relationship with you will be like! The places you go to will really effect how she feels.

Leave a Reply

